ASU VoiceThread UDL Session

Event: ASU VoiceThread UDL Session

Recording from Date: Thu, Oct 20, 2016

Time: 6pm PT (7pm MT, 9pm ET)

Speaker: George Haines, Instructional Designer

“Participants will learn how VoiceThread can help educators provide multiple means of engagement, representation, action and expression for their courses. Participants will learn how to use VoiceThread’s multi-modal communication platform, closed captioning feature, and VoiceThread Universal to design accessible lessons.”

Hi, everyone!

It was great speaking with you last night. Below, you will find the recording of our session along with a few other helpful links.

Recording: https://voicethread.com/share/8341380/

VoiceThread and Universal Design Article: http://fltmag.com/voicethread-and-universal-design/

Tutorial: How to create closed captions: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_kXBrZ_LpoU

If you’re interested in using VoiceThread with your students, just reply to this email and we can help get you set up.

Email: ghaines@voicethread.net

Additional information at these links:

https://voicethread.com/howto/closed-captioning/

https://voicethread.com/howto/voicethread-universal/
Eventbrite - ID Lecture Series Presents! VoiceThread UDL Session

Questions